Video: County school principals review KPREP scores & improvement plans


Saturday, Nov. 11, 2017 — On Thursday, Nov. 2, 2017, the Nelson County Board of Education work session included a school-by-school review of Kentucky Performance Rating for Educational Progress (KPREP) scores.

The videos below include an introduction to the test scores and changes in testing for 2017. Each principal then reviews the schools scores by grade and/or group of grades, discussing the results in terms of strengths and opportunities for improvement. The plans for addressing needed academic improvements are also discussed.

Bloomfield Elementary
Principal: Stephanie Smith

Bloomfield Middle School
Principal: Rodney Morgeson

Boston School
Assist. Principal: Josh DeWar

Cox’s Creek Elementary
Principal: Haley Victery

Foster Heights Elementary
Principal: Jeremy Hill

Nelson County High School
Principal: Tanya Jury

New Haven School
Principal: Kevin Payton

OKH Middle School
Principal: Robin Handloser

Thomas Nelson High School
Principal: Wes Bradley


Comments are closed